Final recommendations published for North East Derbyshire

Final recommendations published for North East Derbyshire

The Commission has published its final recommendations for new electoral arrangements for North East Derbyshire District Council.

We are proposing that North East Derbyshire’s 53 councillors should represent ten three-councillor wards, nine two-councillor wards and five one-councillor wards across the district.

The Commission has now completed its review. We are extremely grateful to the people of North East Derbyshire who took the time and effort to send us their views. The Commission considered every piece of evidence it received before finalising these recommendations.

In the map below, you can explore our final recommendations (in red) and see how they have changed from the current arrangements (in blue) and the changes we have made as a result of our consultation on draft recommendations (in black).

You can also read the final recommendations report and find links to other useful information in the box at the bottom of this page.

Review timetable

22/11/16 - 30/01/17

Consultation on new boundaries

11/04/17 - 19/06/17

Consultation on draft recommendations


Final recommendations published