Have your say on draft recommendations for Ashford

We are asking local people and organisations to comment on our draft recommendations for new ward boundaries across Ashford.

We have an open mind about further suggestions from local people to change and improve these recommendations. We will consider all the submissions we receive whoever they are from and whether your evidence applies to the whole of
Ashford or just a part of the borough.

Below, you can see our proposals for new ward boundaries. You can compare our proposals (in red) to the existing boundaries (in blue) and search across the whole of Ashford, even down to street level. You can also click on any ward to find out how many voters are included in it and how many councillors we propose should represent it.

You can submit comments to us or upload a document by clicking on the 'Have your say' link at the top of the page. You can also draw your own boundaries and annotate the map by clicking on the button.

There is plenty of information to help you make a submission in the 'Useful links' section at the bottom right of the page.

This consultation closes on 3 April 2017

Consultation Map

Scroll - use this tool to click and drag the map to a new location, can also be used to select items on the map.

Zoom to Box - use this tool to draw a box on the map to zoom to. Click on the map and drag the map cursor in order to draw the box, when you release the mouse the map will zoom to that area.

Query Tool - use this tool to click on a map and query the details of a selected area. The extra details will appear in a box underneath the map.

Full-screen - expand the map to full-screen view

Minimise - minimise the map to normal size

Toggle layers

Review Details

Review timetable
28/06/16 - 05/09/16

Consultation on new boundaries

07/02/17 - 03/04/17

Consultation on draft recommendations


Final recommendations published

Consultation Info
Come back in June to see our final recommendations