Northamptonshire County

The Commission has published its final recommendations for new electoral arrangements for Northamptonshire County Council. We are proposing that Northamptonshire should be represented by 57 county councillors in the future. Our recommendations mean that those 57 councillors should represent 57 single-member divisions across the county. The Commission has now completed its review. We are extremely grateful to the people of Northamptonshire who took the time and effort to send us their views. The Commission considered every piece of evidence it received before finalising these recommendations. In the map below, you can explore our final recommendations and see how they have changed from the current arrangements and the changes we have made as a result of our consultation.

Final recommendations

Review timescales

25/10/11 - 05/12/11

Consultation on council size

24/01/12 - 02/04/12

Consultation on new boundaries

19/06/12 - 13/08/12

Consultation on draft recommendations


Final recommendations published