Final recommendations published for Eastbourne

Final recommendations published for Eastbourne

The Commission has published its final recommendations for new electoral arrangements for Eastbourne Borough Council.

We are proposing that Eastbourne should be represented by 27 borough councillors in future: the same as the current arrangements. Our recommendations mean that those councillors should represent nine three-member wards across the borough.

The Commission has now completed its review. We are extremely grateful to the people of Eastbourne who took the time and effort to send us their views. The Commission considered every piece of evidence it received before finalising these recommendations.

In the map below, you can explore our final recommendations (in red) and see how they have changed from the current arrangements (in blue) and the changes we have made as a result of our consultation on draft recommendations (in black).

You can also read the final recommendations report and find links to other useful information in the box at the bottom of this page.

The Commission is also carrying out an electoral review of East Sussex County Council and the other four districts across the county. This review will re-draw ward and division boundaries for each district and the county council. If you wish to view the final recommendations for the county council and the other 4 district and borough councils or want to know more about the review in your area, please paste the following links into your browser.

East Sussex County Council -
Hastings Borough Council -
Lewes District Council -
Rother District Council -
Wealden District Council -

Review timetable

22/09/15 - 30/11/15

Consultation on new boundaries

15/03/16 - 16/06/16

Consultation on draft recommendations


Final recommendations published