Local electoral arrangements finalised for Southwark

Local electoral arrangements finalised for Southwark

The Commission has published its final recommendations for new electoral arrangements for the London Borough of Southwark.

We are proposing that Southwark should be represented by 63 councillors in future: the same as the current arrangements. Our recommendations mean that those councillors should represent 17 three member wards and six two-member wards across the borough.

The Commission has now completed its review. We are extremely grateful to the people of Southwark who took the time and effort to send us their views. The Commission considered every piece of evidence it received before finalising these recommendations.

In the map below, you can explore our final recommendations (in red) and see how they have changed from the current arrangements (in blue) and the changes we have made as a result of our consultation on draft recommendations (in black).

You can also read the final recommendations report and find links to other useful information in the box at the bottom of this page.

Review timetable

08/09/15 - 16/11/15

Consultation on new boundaries

09/02/16 - 04/04/16

Consultation on draft recommendations


Final recommendations published