Local electoral arrangements finalised for Lancashire County Council

The Commission has published its final recommendations for new electoral arrangements for Lancashire County Council. We are proposing that Lancashire should be represented by 84 county councillors in future: the same as the current arrangements. Our recommendations mean that those county councillors should represent 80 single-member electoral divisions and 2 two-member electoral divisions across the county. The Commission has now completed its review. We are extremely grateful to the people of Lancashire who took the time and effort to send us their views. The Commission considered every piece of evidence it received before finalising these recommendations. In the map below, you can explore our final recommendations (in red) and see how they have changed from the current arrangements (in blue) and the changes we have made as a result of our consultation on draft recommendations (in black). You can also read the final recommendations report and find links to other useful information in the box at the bottom of this page.

Final recommendations

Review timescales

23/06/15 - 31/08/15

Consultation on new boundaries

17/11/15 - 11/01/16

Consultation on draft recommendations


Final recommendations published