Local electoral arrangements finalised for Nottinghamshire County Council

Local electoral arrangements finalised for Nottinghamshire County Council

The Commission has published its final recommendations for new electoral arrangements for Nottinghamshire County Council.

We are proposing that Nottinghamshire should be represented by 66 county councillors in future: one fewer than the current arrangements. Our recommendations mean that those county councillors should represent 46 single-member electoral divisions and 10 two-member electoral divisions across the county.

The Commission has now completed its review. We are extremely grateful to the people of Nottinghamshire who took the time and effort to send us their views. The Commission considered every piece of evidence it received before finalising these recommendations.

In the map below, you can explore our final recommendations (in red) and see how they have changed from the current arrangements (in blue) and the changes we have made as a result of our consultation on draft recommendations (in black).

You can also read the final recommendations report and find links to other useful information in the box at the bottom of this page.

Review timetable

28/10/14 - 09/02/15

Consultation on new boundaries

09/06/15 - 10/08/15

Consultation on draft recommendations


Final recommendations published