The consultation on warding arrangements for Blaby District Council has now closed

This stage of consultation has now closed. During the consultation, we asked local people and organisations for their help to draw up new ward boundaries across Blaby.

The Commission has also announced that it is minded to recommend that the council should have 36 councillors in the future.

We are now drawing up a new pattern of wards to accommodate 36 councillors based on the public’s submissions to our consultation.

Below, you can see the current ward boundaries for Blaby District Council.

This stage of consultation in our electoral review of Blaby District Council closed on 1 November 2021. Our draft recommendations will be published on 1 February 2022.

Consultation on new electoral arrangements

Review timescales

24/08/21 - 01/11/21

Consultation on new boundaries

01/02/22 - 11/04/22

Consultation on draft recommendations


Final recommendations published