Final recommendations published for Dartford

The Commission has published its final recommendations for new electoral arrangements for Dartford Borough Council. We are proposing that Dartford should be represented by 42 councillors in future. Our recommendations mean that those councillors should represent 7 three-councillor wards, 8 two-councillor wards and 5 one-councillor wards across the borough.. The Commission has now completed its review. We are extremely grateful to the people of Dartford who took the time and effort to send us their views. The Commission considered every piece of evidence it received before finalising these recommendations. In the map below, you can explore our final recommendations (in red) and see how they have changed from the current arrangements (in blue) and the changes we have made as a result of our consultation on our draft recommendations (in black). You can also read the final recommendations report and find links to other useful information in the box at the bottom of this page.

Final recommendations

Review timescales

26/09/17 - 04/12/17

Consultation on new boundaries

30/01/18 - 09/04/18

Consultation on draft recommendations


Final recommendations published